News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.


Fri, 04/14/2017

The Bankruptcy Court will be closed on Tuesday, April 25, 2017 for a District Conference.
If you have an emergency filing, it may be filed at the District Court at the locations below.

Cincinnati...

Wed, 02/15/2017

 

The Local Bankruptcy Rules Committee considers modifications and additions to the local rules and forms necessary to deal with any gap areas in new laws and national rules and to create consistency and efficiency in the practice of law...

Wed, 02/15/2017

 

The Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio is seeking membership for a new Attorney Advisory Committee. The Committee will serve as a resource that the Judges and the Clerk may call upon to assist with court business.

...

Wed, 02/15/2017

 

In observance of President's Day, the Court will be closed on Monday, February 20, 2017.

Tue, 01/24/2017

This site will be unavailable on Saturday, January 28, from 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM.  We will be performing maintenance during that time.

Tue, 12/20/2016

In observance of the holidays, the Court will be closed on the following days:

Friday, December 23, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016
Monday, January 2, 2017
 

Tue, 12/13/2016

The Cincinnati Office will close at 11:30 AM on Tuesday, December 13, 2016 in observance of the holiday.  If you have an emergency filing, please contact Lynnetta Rollinson, Deputy in Charge, at 513-684-2572, ext. 2026.   We will reopen for...

Tue, 11/22/2016

In observance of the federal holidays, the Court will be closed Thursday, November 24, 2016 and Friday, November 25, 2016.

Pages