News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.


Mon, 12/21/2020

REAPPOINTMENT OF THE HONORABLE GUY R. HUMPHREY

The current 14-year term of office of Guy R. Humphrey, United States Bankruptcy Judge for the...

Mon, 12/21/2020

SOUTHERN OHIO BANKRUPTCY JUDGE POSITION – PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

The Sixth Circuit Judicial Council is accepting public comments concerning the...

Mon, 12/21/2020

FUNDING APPROVED FOR COLUMBUS COURTHOUSE RELOCATION

Congress recently approved funding for the relocation of the Columbus courthouse to the John W...

Mon, 12/14/2020

HOLIDAY CLOSING SCHEDULE

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio will be closed the following dates, in observance of...

Tue, 12/08/2020

The Court will be performing maintenance beginning Friday, December 11 at 10:00 P.M. through Saturday, December 12 at 2:00 A.M. Eastern time. During that time, access to the Case Management Electronic Case Filing System (CM/ECF) will be...

Tue, 12/01/2020

The Court will be performing maintenance on Sunday, December 6, 2020, from Midnight to 3:00 A.M. Eastern time. During that time, access to the Case Management Electronic Case Filing System (CM/ECF) will be intermittent.

Tue, 12/01/2020

AMENDMENTS TO FEDERAL RULES OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE

Effective December 1, 2020, the following Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure are amended....

Mon, 11/23/2020

The website for the Southern District of Ohio Bankruptcy Court, https://www.ohsb.uscourts.gov, will be unavailable on Saturday, November 28, 2020, from Noon to 3:00 PM Eastern.  

Thu, 11/19/2020

The Case Management Electronic Case Filing system, CM/ECF, will be unavailable beginning on Saturday, November 21, from Noon until 3:00 PM Eastern.  The Court will be performing maintenance during that time.

Tue, 11/17/2020

HOLIDAY CLOSING NOVEMBER 26-27, 2020

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio will be closed Thursday, November 26,...

Pages