News & Announcements: May, 2023

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.


Wed, 05/31/2023

The Court will be performing maintenance on Saturday, June 3, 2023, at 10:00 PM Eastern Time to Sunday, June 4, 2023, at 1:00 AM Eastern Time. Access to the Case Management Electronic Case Filing System (CM/ECF) will be intermittent...

Wed, 05/17/2023

Pay.Gov will be performing maintenance on Saturday, May 20, 2023, from 6:00 PM to 10:00 PM Eastern Time. The ability to pay filing fees will be unavailable during this time. This will not affect access to the Case Management Electronic...

Wed, 05/17/2023

On March 15, 2023, General Order 56-1 was entered by the Court. This provided, in brief, that the service of notices required by Rule 2002(a) may be...

Fri, 05/12/2023

Public Notice

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio has entered General Order 58-1 (Order Eliminating Remaining...

Mon, 05/08/2023

Public Notice

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio has entered General Order 57-1 (Director’s Bankruptcy Form...

Mon, 05/08/2023

PACER will be performing maintenance on Sunday, May 14, 2023, from 5:00 AM to 4:00 PM Eastern Time. PACER users and Case Management/Electronic Case Files (CM/ECF) e-filers may experience intermittent authentication issues when logging in...

Tue, 05/02/2023

The Court will be performing maintenance on Saturday, May 6, 2023, at 10:00 PM Eastern Time to Sunday, May 7, 2023, at 2:00 AM Eastern Time. Access to the Case Management Electronic Case Filing System (CM/ECF) will be intermittent during...

Mon, 05/01/2023

Public Notice

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio has entered a Press Release for...