News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.


Tue, 10/31/2023

Pay.Gov will be performing maintenance on Saturday, November 4, 2023, from 6:00 PM to Midnight Eastern Time. The ability to pay filing fees will be unavailable during this time. This will not affect access to the Case Management...

Fri, 09/29/2023

Public Notice

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio will remain open in the event of a federal government shutdown. The Court will continue to hold hearings, enter orders and...

Thu, 09/14/2023

Pay.Gov will be performing maintenance on Saturday, September 16, 2023, from 6:00 PM to 10:00 PM Eastern Time. The ability to pay filing fees will be unavailable during this time. This will not affect access to the Case Management...

Thu, 09/07/2023

The website for the Southern District of Ohio Bankruptcy Court, https://www.ohsb.uscourts.gov, will be unavailable on Saturday, September 16, 2023, from 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM Eastern Time. 

Fri, 09/01/2023

The Case Management/Electronic Case Filing System (CM/ECF) will be unavailable on Saturday, September 9, 2023, from 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM Eastern Time. The Court will be performing maintenance during that time.

Sat, 08/19/2023

Pay.Gov will be performing maintenance on Saturday, August 19, 2023, from 6:00 PM to 10:00 PM Eastern Time. The ability to pay filing fees will be unavailable during this time. This will not affect access to the Case Management Electronic...

Tue, 08/08/2023

Public Notice

The Honorable C. Kathryn Preston will retire on January 31, 2024. The judgeship will not be filled at this time. In the coming months, Judge Preston will be removed from the case draws, beginning...

Tue, 08/08/2023

PACER will be performing maintenance on Sunday, August 13, 2023, from 5:00 AM to 4:00 PM Eastern Time. PACER users and Case Management/Electronic Case Files (CM/ECF) e-filers may experience intermittent authentication issues when logging...

Thu, 08/03/2023

Public Notice

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio is accepting applications for the position of Term Law Clerk. Click here...

Wed, 07/26/2023

 

The Bankruptcy Bench-Bar Conference will be held on Friday, October 20, 2023. Please see the attached flyer for more information.

...

Pages