News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.


Tue, 01/25/2022

The website for the Southern District of Ohio Bankruptcy Court, https://www.ohsb.uscourts.gov, will be unavailable on Saturday, January 29, 2022, from 2:00 P.M. to 4:00 P.M Eastern Time. 

Tue, 01/25/2022

Pay.Gov will be performing maintenance on Saturday, January 29, 2022, from 6:00 P.M. to 10:00 P.M. Eastern Time. The ability to pay filing fees will be unavailable during this time. This will not affect access to the Case Management...

Thu, 01/20/2022

The Case Management/Electronic Case Filing System (CM/ECF) will be unavailable on Saturday, January 22, 2022, from 2:00 P.M. to 4:00 P.M. Eastern Time. The Court will be performing maintenance during that time.

Tue, 01/11/2022

Expiration of Certain Bankruptcy Code Amendments in the Consolidated Appropriations Act of 2021

Due to the expiration of certain provisions of the...

Mon, 01/03/2022

ONLINE FEE PAYMENTS

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio now offers online payment of Court fees. Payment of court...

Wed, 12/22/2021

PACER will be performing maintenance beginning on Wednesday, December 22 at 10:00 P.M. through Thursday, December 23 at 1:00 A.M. Eastern Time. Access to PACER, Pay.Gov, and the Case Management/Electronic Case Filing System (CM/ECF) will...

Wed, 12/01/2021

ANNUAL REVIEW OF MEDIATOR APPLICATIONS

On an annual basis, The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio reviews...

Mon, 11/29/2021

AMENDMENTS TO FEDERAL RULES OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE AND OFFICIAL BANKRUPTCY FORMS

The Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure and the Official...

Tue, 11/16/2021

GENERAL ORDER 48-2

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio has entered...

Wed, 11/10/2021

HOLIDAY CLOSINGS

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Ohio will be closed, in observance of the federal holidays, on...

Pages